TOWN OF ASHIPPUN

DODGE COUNTY

ORDINANCE NO. 2018-001 AN ORDINANCE ESTABLISHING SPEED ZONES

The Town Board of the Town of Ashippun, Dodge County, Wisconsin, has the specific authority under s.349.11, Wis. stats., to adopt this ordinance.

This ordinance, adopted by a majority of the town board on a roll call vote with a quorum present and voting and proper notice having been given, provides for the reduction of the speed limits on certain town highways in the town as follows:

- A. Pursuant to s.349.11, Wis. stats., effective June 1, 2018, speed limits on certain Town of Ashippun town highways are reduced or modified as follows.
 - 1. Fifteen miles per hour on Bluebird Bay, Fox Run Lane, Highland Avenue and Lorenz Lane.
 - 2. Twenty-five miles per hour on Amanda Street, Ash Street, Center Street, East Schure Drive, Elm Street, Erv Mary Drive, Eva Street, Gabriel Court, Haps Court, Heather Street, Hickory Hills Drive, Julianne Street, Lincoln Road (from State Road 67 to Main Street), Main Street, Maple Street, Mariah Lane, Marvie Drive, McAleavey Court, North Avenue, Oak Ridge Drive, Robin Ridge, South Hickory Hills Drive, Stein Way, West Schure Drive, Westview Drive, Winds Way, Wood Street and Woods View Drive.
 - 3. Thirty miles per hour on Lincoln Road (from Main Street to Oak Road)
 - 4. Thirty-five miles per hour on Roosevelt Road (State Road 67 to Amanda Street).
 - 5. Forty-five miles per hour on Erin Road (from Lincoln Road to Roosevelt Road), Harding Road, Lincoln Road (from State Road 67 to County Road P), Lincoln Road (from Oak Road to Evergreen Road) and Roosevelt Road (from Amanda Street to County Road P).
- B. Pursuant to s. 349.11 (5), Wis. stats., the town chairperson, or his or her designee, shall place appropriate traffic signs at the above-described locations on or before the effective date of this ordinance.
- C. No person may operate any vehicle on the above-noted town highways in violation of the above-noted speed limits. Any violation shall be subject to penalties under s. 346.60, Wis. stats.

This ordinance is effective on June 1, 2018.

The town clerk shall properly post or publish this ordinance as required under s. 60.80, Wis. stats.

Adopted this 10th day of May, 2018 by the Town Board of the Town of Ashippun, Dodge County, Wisconsin.

S/S	S/S
Steven Panozzo, Chairman	Norman H. Greeb, Supervisor
S/S	_S/S
William Bremer, Supervisor	Willard J. Oschmann, Supervisor
S/S	
James H. Meyer, Supervisor	ATTEST:
	S/S
	Michelle Liesener, Clerk